“I am having a love affair with this ice cream sandwich”

This is a quote from Arrested Development*, a wonderful show, I have a wonderful time watching it, it’s wonderfully put together. However, while I’m not, actually, having a love affair with an ice cream sandwich I am falling head over heels for British cheddar. This isn’t one of the fancy cheese, just cheddar, but fantastic. It’s great in omelets (Garner‘s behind this spelling variation), in pasta, on salads, and the list goes on. I often enjoy it on crackers.It’s way better than American cheddar. It’s white, which at first bothered me, but I’ve since grown to like its lack of pigment, and it has a strong flavor. It’s great. I encourage anyone who has the chance to snag a slice and maybe enjoy a little Arrested Development (my #2 favorite show) in the process.

*Arrested Development is no longer airing.
This entry was posted in Day-to-day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “I am having a love affair with this ice cream sandwich”

  1. Sara says:

    I’m so glad you discovered a new cheese!

  2. Adam says:

    What is your #2 favorite show?

  3. Adam says:

    Sorry, what is your #1 favorite show?

  4. celflo says:

    This post contains 3 of my very favorite things: AD, cheese, and YOU! How wonderful!!

  5. Austin says:

    Didn’t I buy this once last year? I just remember it having a British flag on it and I believe also an Italian block!!

Leave a comment