Marketing

Most of the time when I head to town I make straight for the Market Centre. There are tons of booths here. You can buy gloves, produce, smoothies, tea leaves (hey, Angela), clothes, souvenirs, bikes (Z’s was bought here), scarves (I’ve bought two), you name it! This is where I’ve begun buying our plants–three of our four plants are from this market. I went to the City Centre today looking for a black tie for Z (we’re going to a gala next week, and Z left his black tie in Nebraska) and took some pictures during my trip. Enjoy!

About half of my journey is on bike/walking paths rather than on streets. Right before coming to the market I pass through Trinity College (I think this is the biggest college at Cambridge). There are some big ol' buildings here.

The market! There are, perhaps, three or four long rows of booths with different booths on each side of each row. Please note that the sky is actually blue! So many of my pictures have white skies.

This clothing shop always seems out of place to me. Hats, gloves, and scarves all belong in a market. Evening dresses? Well, I guess.

Two of our plants are from this very booth.

The market is a popular place for street performers. Last week I saw a drummer, Wednesday there was a guy playing guitar and singing, and today there was a magician.

I cross over a bridge on my way to and from the market. (I'm standing on the bridge, not photographing the bridge.)

Most of Cambridge is still pretty green. This is one of the few places with a bunch of color-changing leaves.

These ducks are enjoying the mossy (?) water by the bike/walking path.

This is the "indoor foliage" plant I bought today. Our windowsill is filling up!

This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Marketing

  1. Cindy says:

    It just looks so pretty there. Thanks for posting the pictures.

  2. Angela says:

    Hi, Katie. :) I love the photos. Keep ’em coming. :)

    Also. I sent Zach and email about visiting. Hope to hear back from you two.

  3. Sidney says:

    The pic of the punts and the bridge is BEAUTIFUL! Nicely done :)

Leave a comment