“I just don’t know what to do with myself”

…besides listen to The White Stripes. It’s Friday night and a Halloween party is going on in the MCR (read “grad student”) bar. Zach is one of the bartenders tonight, so we went over around 7p. It was practically empty at that hour. After hanging around for about two hours I’d had enough and came home.

I know I should try to be more outgoing and introduce myself to people and whatnot, but I’m not outgoing. Meyers-Briggs confirms this. There’s a gala next Thursday, and I’ll have another chance to be social then. In the meantime, I’m going to enjoy my Kopparberg pear cider and The Misérables.

On Halloween: No, it is not a popular holiday in the UK. The reason there is a Halloween party in the MCR is because it’s a student population and one containing many Americans.

This entry was posted in Day-to-day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I just don’t know what to do with myself”

  1. Angela says:

    Good choice (The White Stripes). I love Jack White’s voice.

Leave a Reply

