A Week in the Heartland

Perhaps we’ll do this in reverse chronology? I have many events to blog about, but the most recent was my trip to Nebraska. And the main event of this event was my friend Lindsay’s wedding. I’ve known Lindsay almost my whole life, and it was awesome to be part of her wedding.

This wedding was, seriously, the most beautiful wedding ever. It was perfect. I wish I had a lot of great pictures to post, but luckily anyone who knows her can see lots of pictures on Facebook. Here are a few highlights I didn’t have to steal from Facebook:

Danny and Pan!Chairs at wedding ceremonyCel and Chance!I loved hanging out with lots of friends I’d been missing since moving to Cali. Some of them were at the wedding, and some made special time for me outside of it. One of my friends drove from Lincoln to Omaha to see Zach and me! He’s the best. All my friends of top quality.

I’m regrettably terrible at taking pictures with my friends when we hang out, but I’m great at snapping cats–and there were lots of cats to see in NE. Of course I loved being around my parents’ cats again, and I also got to meet my friend Alicia’s new cats!

Chewie!Miko!Simba and Nala!

It was a perfect week. I spent time with my parents, in-laws, grandparents, friends, one of my brothers, all sorts of people (and cats!) I love. I can’t wait to go back!

This entry was posted in Adventures, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Week in the Heartland

  1. Kitty says:

    Oh my gosh, are those alicia’s cats?! They look so fluffy!!! It was great seeing you :)

    • Kaitlyn says:

      They are Alicia’s! They’re the sweetest and softest cats. I’m glad I got to see you!

  2. Cindy says:

    Loved the pictures you posted! It was SO nice to have you and Zach here!!

  3. Sharon says:

    You failed to admit that part of the reason the wedding was so wonderful was the time you and Zach put into those lovely decorations!! (along with Sid, Dawn, Marcelle and Kevin!) But just your presence alone was enough to make it very, very special for all of us on (or formerly on) V Street. Thank you for making the effort to come! And decorate! And take pictures! :) The cat ones are great too!! :)

Leave a Reply

