What would you tell the sketch artist?

Dove’s had a lot of neat ads. I saw this one today:

I often tell myself not to worry about how I look, and I don’t obsess about looks. This doesn’t stop me from being annoyed by the persistance of acne or noticing my physical flaws. I’m not writing this as an invitation for affirmation. I’m uncomfortable enough writing about myself this way. But I think a lot of people, and not just women, can relate to the people in the ad, and it’s nice to know that these flaws that bother us aren’t as prominent as we think.

This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What would you tell the sketch artist?

  1. Cindy says:

    That is so beautiful! Brought tears to my eyes.

  2. Sidney says:

    Dani sent this to me at work! Not good. I cried but then I wanted to show this to lg… I think I’ll just forward it to everyone. It is an eyeopening, heart searching experience to watch.

  3. lindsay says:

    I teared up too! What a beautiful message to give others – female OR male.

Leave a Reply

