Taco salad & spaghetti

Zach’s been on hyper-study mode preparing for his final and quals (qualifying exams), and that means one thing: I’m cooking. Yes, I’m the cook when Z wants extra time to study. We’ve had some exciting meals: taco salad, spaghetti, big salads, baked potatoes, soup and salad, and pizza. Don’t criticize: it’s tough to cook a meal when you don’t get home until 8:30 at night. On the nights I don’t work I’ve been a little more adventurous: mushroom risotto, bulgur chili and cornbread, Thai food, tofu scramble, onion soup, eggplant bruschetta. Who even knew I could do these things? Well, some of them I’d made before, and all of them have relatively simple recipes. All I can say is love makes people do strange things.

This entry was posted in Day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

