Crochet ellie

My aunt-in-law gave me this wonderful rainbow-colored yarn for Christmas as well as a bunch of different-sized crochet hooks (!!). When I saw the yarn I thought it would be wonderful for little kids toys, so I spent a while trying to figure out what to make. I eventually settled for a toy elephant.

I love elephants.I’d never made a stuffed animal before, so there was a lot that was new to me. I’m quite pleased with how it turned out, and I think the different colors look cool together. And maybe I’ll make another stuffed animal someday–I’ve probably got enough stuffing for ten more.

This entry was posted in Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crochet ellie

  1. super cute. nice job!

  2. Cindy says:

    Katie, that is Soooo cute!

  3. This is absolutely wonderful!!

  4. Jonna Sue says:

    cute! :)

Leave a Reply

