Quinoa and corn pilaf with avocado and pinto bean salad

I love onions. I love corn. Quinoa and corn pilaf was a hit with me. (Although eating it for three days in a row was a little much.) The recipe is from The Vegetarian 5-Ingerdient Gourmet (recipe here). This is a good book for people on a budget (like us) and people who don’t want to spend hours in the kitchen (like me).

We ate the pilaf with an avocado and pinto bean salad. The recipe for this also came from Vegetarian 5-Ingredient Gourmet (recipe here).

This entry was posted in Main dishes, Salads, Vegan dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quinoa and corn pilaf with avocado and pinto bean salad

  1. Kitty says:

    Corn with Quinoa, two of my most favoritest things. I’ll have to ask Kathy to make this for me when I’m home this week, as I am sure they will LOVE it!

  2. Heather says:

    Maybe we can finally break into the Costco-sized bag of quinoa we bought several months ago… This looks delicious!

  3. Katie, I really enjoyed looking at all you have posted. I’ll come back often. I’ll have to try some of your recipes. I’m so jealous that I can’t crochet anymore.

  4. Pingback: Paella with tomatoes | HMS Badger

Leave a Reply

