Our home in LA

Zach, of all people, has been harassing me lit’rally nonstop about making a video tour of our new flat. He’s currently trying to fix up my bike a bit and will be very upset if I haven’t posted a tour by the time he’s finished. Uh oh. He just came back. Now he’s washing his hands. I’m going to remain very still so he won’t ask about the tour and inconspicuously finish blogging. Yes, keep telling me about the bike.

Our place is certainly bigger than the old Cambridge flat and nicer. I miss Cambridge, though. In many ways it is the foil of LA. I guess I have a lot of exploring to do so I’ll start feeling at home here.

Back to our apartment. We live with a bunch of other UCLA grads who have partners and/or kids. There are so many kids living in our apartment complex. They’re out of control. In addition to our little one-bedroom flat, we have a one-car garage, which is pretty handy. I don’t know what couples with two cars do. Throw one away?

This entry was posted in Day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Our home in LA

  1. you crack me up. I can’t wait to see it in real life :)

  2. also, I finished P&R S3, and it was lit’rally, the best ever.

  3. Heather says:

    What a nice flat! I love your bookshelves. David loves your video tours so much that he is threatening to make me do one of our “new” house this very day. We’ll see about that.

  4. Kitty says:

    Looks wonderful :)

  5. John says:

    MrsBadger!
    You need to step up your Cribs game. You didn’t say ‘and this is where the magic happens’ when you walked into the bedroom and you also forgot to show us what you had in your fridge.
    Sincerely,
    ThroughItDownLikeASweetMuffin

    • Kaitlyn says:

      I have taken your comment into consideration. Please know the situation will be handled like the discarding of a sweet muffin.

Leave a Reply

