Southwestern twice-baked potatoes

After watching Forks Over Knives (instant view on Netflix) I headed to forksoverknives.com to see if there were any free recipes there. I have no problem maintaining a meat-free diet, but until recently I haven’t put much effort into having an animal-product-free diet. I haven’t actually cut all animal products out. I still eat too much cheese (I have cut back!), but that’s about it. I enjoy some dark chocolate now and again, and occasionally Z and I will eat something that calls for an egg or cream for dinner. And we cook with honey sometimes. But, really, that isn’t so bad. We used to split a cheesy omelet† several times a week for breakfast, but have long since quit.

Anyway, there are several recipes available on the Forks Over Knives website. That’s where I found the recipe for the southwestern potatoes pictured above. They were quite tasty though a bit dry. I’m not sure how to remedy that, but we enjoyed them all the same.

omelet; omelette. American dictionary publishers are in step with current usage, which prefers omelet to omelette by a 2-to-1 ratio.

Garner, Bryan (2009-07-28). Garner’s Modern American Usage (p. 589). Oxford University Press. Kindle Edition.

This entry was posted in Grammar/Usage, Main dishes, Vegan dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

