Running errands in Cambridge

Take a journey with me, a short, not-very-exciting journey that consists of running errands in Cambridge. (Note: all the following pictures were taken with my iPhone.)

First stop: Rusty. I almost always chain my bike somewhere around the market. Then I check to see if Rusty is working. She was out today!

Then I finally stopped in Hotel Chocolat, a chocolate store I walk past all the time.

I saw some delicious-looking chocolate. I’m a big fan of dark chocolate. I think 74% cocoa is just heaven. I’ll have to patronize the place sometime.

Then I went to Cambridge Central Library, which is inside a mall. My purpose there was two-fold: I needed to check out some books (As I Lay Dying and The Crochet Bible) and connect to the library’s wireless internetz and download some books on my Kindley (Catching Fire, The Arabian Nights, and The Arabian Nights Their Best-known Tales).

      

Then I went to Ryman to buy a refill pad of paper for Z (student discount!).

As you know, Z and I have our groceries delivered to our flat. This typically works great. Occasionally, the grocer’s out of an item we want, so we have to forget it or get it ourselves. And then sometimes I neglect to order things we need. I walked out of Sainsbury’s today with a small block of cheese and a box of Cheerios. The Cheerios are the real necessity.

I also dropped into Revital Health for the first time. I wanted to see if I could get soy cheese there. I can.

Last, but opposite of least, I stopped at A Taste of Cambridge’s cart to buy felafel. I bought a classic wrap and enjoyed it very much when I got home.

I love those felafel wraps. I should have taken a picture of the delicious thing but was so sweaty and thirsty and hungry when I got home that I didn’t even think about it. Next time.

So someday maybe I’ll take you on an adventure more exciting than running errands. But if you have to run errands, Cambridge is a nice place for it.

This entry was posted in Day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Running errands in Cambridge

  1. Danny Sabra says:

    Faulkner is a distant relative of mine. I have yet to read any of his work however.

    • K Arterburn says:

      I’d think Southern Gothic would be just your style. I’ve only read some short stories so far, but they were GRRRREAT!

  2. Cindy says:

    Would love to visit the chocolate store. Yum!!

  3. Sidney says:

    Great! Now I’m craving one of those delicious felafel wraps! Remind me again why we didn’t stop at Hotel Chocolat????
    Rusty is beautiful!!!

  4. Sidney says:

    ooopsie falafel :)

Leave a Reply

