The golden ticket

Remember when I blogged about my golden ticket? The ticket that took me all the way to London and back AND gave me unlimited Tube (London Underground) access AND only cost £14.50? As time passed, Z forgot about that ticket and eventually came to believe it was a myth, something I made up. He’d tease me about my golden ticket and told me he didn’t think you could even use a train ticket on the Tube. Well!

Then, at the very tail-end of Sidney and Marcelle’s trip to England, Z and I got those golden tickets.

This time each was only £12.80*. The golden ticket does exist. This ticket carried me from Cambridge to London, London to Heathrow, Heathrow to London, and London back to Cambridge in one day. (Heathrow is pretty far outside London–about an hour’s Tube ride from central London.) That is one good ticket.

*This includes a 16-25 Railcard discount. Full fair would have been almost £20–still great.

This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

