It’s good to be back

Today, after sleeping through most of the morning, Zach and I went on a walk to a nearby cemetery to look for Ramsey‘s (a mathematician) grave. Thanks to Wikipedia, I know the place is called the Ascension Parish Burial Ground. There are a few notable people buried there. We found Horace Darwin‘s grave (son of Charles) but missed Ramsey’s. We’ll have to go back. I don’t care about finding Ramsey’s grave, but we met the spunkiest little calico cat there, who loved following us around, being petted, and climbing trees. I’ll take my camera next time.

Afterward, Z made his world-famous stuffed peppers–so good. He’s been making all our food. He’s the perfect husband.

This time he put couscous, feta, kale, garlic, and green onion inside. Yet again he used this recipe as a basis for the meal but didn’t follow it exactly.

Now he’s studying. Sort of.

This entry was posted in Adventures, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s good to be back

  1. Danny says:

    zach saved my life today.

    and Ascension Parish Burial Ground is the best name i’ve ever heard of. I’m going to attempt to title a song or something that at some point.

  2. Sara says:

    When I read the title of this post, I thought of the Hall and Oates song that goes “How does it feel to be back, how does it feeeeeeeel, how does it feel to be back in my arms ag-ain” … just thought you’d appreciate that.

  3. Kitty says:

    He is sooooo hairy!!!!! hahahaha

  4. Pingback: Stuffed peppers recipe | HMS Badger

Leave a Reply

