We’re back together!

Z and I were reunited at roughly 12p GMT yesterday and have not been apart since. He and his beard were waiting for me at the airport. We hopped on the Tube and met my family at the British Museum in London. Z and I ate lunch with them there and then took the train to our little home in Cambridge. Even though I slept a lot on the plane (about 5 hours), I ended up taking a short nap when I got home.

Z has rearranged the flat, and it looks so nice. He also cleaned and did laundry before I came back–fresh towels and sheets for me! I brought him lots of surprises from people at home: Girl Scout shortbread cookies, iPhone screen protectors, a Mighty Wallet, and socks to wear with his Vibrams. He had a few surprises for me, too, like a really cool drawing our friend Dan sent for Christmas. And Z and I finally opened our Christmas presents from Austin–I didn’t know you sent a sheep!

Now I’m listening to Pan’s senior recital music while Z eats an apple with peanut butter.

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to We’re back together!

  1. Danny says:

    i might get a mighty wallet now. those are sweet!

  2. david morrison says:

    Yay!!!

  3. Jonna Sue says:

    So glad you are safe and sound and back where you belong :)
    Hugs to you both! Aunt Jonna

  4. Sara says:

    Yay :) So happy for you guys.

  5. Austin says:

    Yay!! It’s a tape measure.. How cool is that?

  6. Sharon Thomsen says:

    I’m glad Zach’s beard was there to welcome you home.
    But mostly I’m just glad you’re home with Zach.

  7. Lindsay says:

    this made me want to cry with happiness. :)

  8. Kitty says:

    Although I’m excited……I’m pretty excited for you guys to come back this summer!!!

Leave a Reply

