A stroke of good fortune

I’ve waited nearly three months and finally have my visa! I’m going back to Cambridge! I can see it lying on top of a plastic, gray bin right now. Not only do I have a visa, I also have a plane ticket. My time here is limited, and at this moment one week from now I will an hour east of Chicago! You can picture exactly where that is. This week is going to be so good. Marcelle’s birthday. Chad time. Z! Family time in UK.

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A stroke of good fortune

  1. Kitty says:

    I’m SOOOO excited for you! I’ve loved having you around, but I cant wait to be reading all of your blog updates when you’re back in Cambridge!

  2. Patty Coffman says:

    So very happy for you to get started back up in your life – over there!! May you have a stressless and joyous rest of your time overseas!!

  3. Heather says:

    I cannot express to you how long it took me to realize you’re using British dates. I just kept staring at the 3 thinking…wouldn’t that mean she’s there now? :) So happy you will be back with Zach again soon!

  4. Sara says:

    I am soooo happy for you :)

  5. david morrison says:

    As you return to England and Zach, and you restart your life adventures together, remember, there really is no place like Nebraska.

    • Sharon Thomsen says:

      And you must promise to repeat that 3 times every night as you squeeze your eyes closed and click your heels together. ;)

      Love you — and am so happy for you and Zach to finish out his time at Cambridge in proper Z&K fashion — together!

Leave a Reply

