Bad news is kinda becoming my thing

I was traveling on my passport, and I was detained. I flew back to NE and applied for a visitor’s visa. My visa application was refused. Without getting too into details, I was hasty with my application (I wanted to be with Z!) and wasn’t aware of certain restrictions and qualifications. The main problem was that I asked for permission to be in the UK for 6 months (Jan–June) when visitors are only allowed to be in the UK for 6 months out of any 12-month period, meaning I can only spend 3 more months w/ Z while he’s in Cambridge (if I get a visa) since I’ve already spent 3 months in the UK.

I am now in an info-gathering process before I submit an appeal, asking the UKBA to once again consider granting me a visa. I’m not 100% sure an appeal is the appropriate measure, but I don’t know what else to do.

This means A) I’m going to be in the US for a while (if not forever) and B) if you know an immigration lawyer/counselor please let me know. I need help.

As fun as it is gathering images like this: I’m getting really tired of being 4,000 miles from my sweetheart. This is NOT how I imagined my first year of marriage would be.

On a less serious note, was I the only person who enjoyed Madonna’s halftime performance?

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bad news is kinda becoming my thing

  1. Kitty says:

    Katie….you’re the best! I hate that you are going through this, but I still can’t believe how great you are handling it.

  2. Z Norwood says:

    How dare you post that picture.

  3. Sidney says:

    I was hoping for the gnome…

Leave a Reply

