Sunny Oklahoma

Why would I ever go to Oklahoma? One of my bestfriends (one word) and one of my best brothers go to school there, so of course I jumped aboard (like a pirate) when Kitty said she was thinking of spending the weekend in Edmond.

I had a fabulous time. Celeste is the #1 best host I could ask for–well done Shirley. She let me use her bed, took me to coolgreens and All About Cha (my fave Edmond coffee shop (the picture is of my drink)), and even baked banana bread on Sunday morning. I felt so pampered. It was such a pleasure to see Celeste and Chad (my brother) again and forget about my visa troubles for a few days.

Kitty also posted about the trip here, if you’d like to see pictures of people (I don’t know who all the people are, though).

This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunny Oklahoma

  1. Kitty says:

    I want to learn how to make pretty drinks like that!!!

  2. Sara says:

    I am so glad you guys got to visit :) though I was a little bit jealous that so many of my favorite people were in the same place at once!

  3. david morrison says:

    Deported to Oklahoma, worse than Guatemala.

Leave a Reply

