Mendelssohn & Saint-Saëns strike again

Zach and I attended a charming concert tonight at the West Road Concert Hall this evening featuring works by Felix Mendelssohn and Camille Saint-Saëns for the great price of £3 each.

Program:

  • “Hebrides Overture,” Mendelssohn
  • “Violin Concerto No.3,” Saint-Saëns
  • “Symphony No.3 in A minor ‘Scottish,'” Mendelssohn
  • Conductor: William Cole
  • Featured performer: Julian Azkoul

I don’t know if this Azkoul fellow is a big deal or not, but everyone sure liked clapping for him.

Before the show, Z and I ate at Rainbow Café, our favorite vegetarian restaurant in Cambridge. It’s the only vegetarian restaurant we’ve been to in Cambridge. After the concert we biked home, and I Skyped with my dear friend Alexis. Alexis and I (and our partners) are spending Christmas in Paris. We have train tickets and a place to stay and everything. It’ll be great.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mendelssohn & Saint-Saëns strike again

  1. ann says:

    So glad you are going to Paris, it is a beautiful city!
    Can either email or message me your address? I have asked Adam to get it, but you know how that goes!!

  2. Sharon Thomsen says:

    I love Saint-Saens. :) And I hope you will love Paris!

Leave a Reply

