Tofu bruschetta!

I should rename my blog “Z’s Kitchen.” How wonderful to have a spouse that cooks. He makes ratatouille. I make potatoes. He makes tofu-eggplant bruschetta. I make toast. And he calls this even!

Here he is a bit put out that I snapped a photo of him.

In other news, did quite a bit of shopping today–no, not for myself. Got rained on while I was out. This is the first time I’ve been out unprepared for rain. The bike hunt is still on as well. Hopefully our next purchase will turn out better. The cycle vendor we bought our green bike from offered to trade but not take back our bike. Of course, all the bikes on display today were at least £20 more than what we paid for that green thing. We’d rather like to spend less on a bike, not more. He said to come back later. That’s fine.

This entry was posted in Main dishes, Vegan dishes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tofu bruschetta!

  1. Z Norwood says:

    But the green bike is growing on me. And it’s a bit better now that I’ve replaced the handlebar grips.

    Also, how dare you post that picture of me!

  2. Sidney says:

    YUMMY! One of my favs! AND you got eggplant :):):)

  3. Pingback: Taco salad & spaghetti | HMS Badger

Leave a Reply

