The Green Machine

Ours is the one in front.

Z and I bought a bike today. It’s not all that I hoped and dreamed. I had such lovely images of myself cycling along the left sides of roads, putting my arms out to signal turns, shortening my trip to the City Centre by 15 minutes. I feel so unsafe on our bike. It’s small and cute but just awful to ride. I realize I haven’t ridden a bike in several years, but I don’t remember being so terrified or the bike being so shaky. We’re planning to trade it. Soon. I nearly rode into a pillar today.

This entry was posted in Day-to-day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Green Machine

  1. Sidney says:

    Shame. The poor bicycle doesn’t know any better.
    I LOVE the tags that you put on your photos. Very entertaining :)

  2. Heather Manes says:

    I LOVE the idea of you cycling around Cambridge! Especially because I’m too scared of holding up traffic to buy my own bike, so it’s nice to think that someone I know is cycling out there. I hope your new bike is much better.

Leave a Reply

