BONUS POST: Ratatouille!

Time for more pictures of food! Last night was Ratatouille Night.

Z cooked homemade ratatouille…and we watched Disney-Pixar’s Ratatouille!

Here is the basic recipe he used: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/2903/ratatouille. He added an extra onion and an extra bell pepper to make up for our lack of aubergine (eggplant).

Did I love it? Yes! I wish every dinner had a movie about it. I think there are some movies about chocolate… That could be a good dinner, right?

This entry was posted in Main dishes, Vegan dishes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BONUS POST: Ratatouille!

  1. Sidney says:

    WOW! That looks DELISH! Way to go, Z! I certainly hope there were not any mice helping cook. I love that movie. Have you ever seen the movie Chocolate? I actually enjoyed it…not as much as I enjoy eating chocolate…dark chocolate….yum. Might need to go make brownies!!!!

  2. Sidney says:

    I forgot to comment on the noticeable pieces of onion in the dish. :)

  3. Austin says:

    Yum, you should give the recipe! :)

Leave a Reply

