A voyage to Brobdingnag

A sneak peak of this post was available on my Facebook page. Remember Brobdingnag from Gulliver’s travels? (I know Z won’t.) I thought I was in a land of giants while eating the shredded wheat Zach and I recently bought.

Aren’t those huge?GIANT WHEATS

Just imagine my surprise when I pulled this long, weird packet out of the box.

I don’t know if these are sold in the States, but I’ve never seen them. Of course, this does put the “mini” qualification of our usual wheats into perspective.

This entry was posted in Oddities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A voyage to Brobdingnag

  1. Kitty says:

    Oh my gosh…totally ate these in the hostels on pacrim- cuz they were free breakfast. hahaha

  2. Danny Sabra says:

    Yeah! they totally have those here in the states. I’ve seen em at grocery stores all the time. Don’t know who eats them tho. Mostly professional wrestlers and green bean spokesmen i suppose.

  3. Joanna Suen says:

    On first glance, when i looked at this, i thought the wheaties opened up and inside were cheerios. I know it’s a long shot. but by any chance was that how they came?

    p.s. is it like a giant trisket?

Leave a Reply

